ABPLM Board of Directors August 2021 - August 2022

Dallas Nelson, MD, CMD, Chair/President

Thomas E. Lawrence, MD, CMD Vice Chair

Rebecca Elon, MD, CMD, Secretary/Treasurer

Laura J. Morton, MD, CMD Immediate Past Chair

Tochukwu Iloabuchi, MD, CMD

Jill Krueger Public Member

Teresa C. McCarthy, MD, MS, CMD

Andrea Moser, MD, MS, CMD

Mark E Williams, MD, FACP, CMD

Christopher E. Laxton, CAE Executive Director

Nominations to ABPLM Board of Directors

The opportunity for Certified Medical Directors (CMD) to serve on the ABPLM Board of Directors is available annually. You may nominate a colleague or yourself. To make a nomination please complete the nomination form below.  If you are nominating yourself, please also complete the interest form below and provide a copy of your CV and a participation narrative as described in the interest form. 


Candidates for the ABPLM Board should represent diverse gender, ethnic, educational, experiential, and geographic backgrounds.  Qualifications for selection of ABPLM Board members include intellectual integrity; experience in critical thinking; Board or committee experience; respect for confidentiality; current certification as a Certified Medical Director; experience such as serving on a local medical board, serving as geriatric fellowship director; leadership; commitment to the mission of ABPLM. Experience with or knowledge of building and maintaining certification programs is highly desirable but not mandatory.  The term commitment for service as a Board member is three years. 


The deadline for submission of nominee documents for 2018 is May 1, 2019. 



  • To make nominations click here to complete the nomination form


  • Nominees:  click here to complete the form to indicate your interest in being considered for the ABPLM Board of Directors.


  • Click here to download the ABPLM Board Responsibilities and time commitments.